HOUSE SUBSTITUTE FOR HOUSE BILL 152 Relating to Memorial Highway Designations

Section	Original Bill	Status As of 3/8/2021	Description
227.479	HB 152	Voted Do Pass out of Rules-Legislative Oversight and Committed to Legislative Review	Establishes the "Duane S Michie Memorial Highway" in Pemiscot County
227.486	HB 534	Referred to Rules- Legislative Oversight	Designates a portion of Highway 60 in Webster County as the "Army SGT Timothy J Sutton Memorial Highway"
227.477	HB 544	Referred to Transportation	Designates a portion of Business 71 in McDonald County the "Army PFC Christopher Lee Marion Memorial Highway"
227.489	HB 605	Referred to Transportation	Establishes the "U.S. Army PFC Adam L Thomas Memorial Bridge" in Macon County
227.488	HB 606	Public Hearing in Transportation	Establishes the "U.S. Army SGT Brandon Maggart Memorial Bridge" in Adair County
227.495	HB 626	Public Hearing Transportation	Designates the "U.S. Army Specialist Michael Campbell Memorial Highway" in Cole County
227.490	HB 662	Public Hearing Transportation	Establishes the "U.S. Army SFC Matthew C Lewellen Memorial Bridge" in Adair County
227.478	HB 708	Voted Do Pass out of Rules-Legislative Oversight	Establishes the "Otis E. Moore Memorial Highway" in Greene County
42.320, 143.1032, 227.299, 227.496, 301.020, 302.171,	HB 829	Voted Do Pass out of Rules-Legislative Oversight	This bill adds "Missouri recipients of the Medal of Honor" to the list of recipients to whom the memorial designation requirements do not apply. The bill also provides that beginning August 28, 2021, no fees will be assessed and all costs associated with a memorial designation for a deceased recipients of the Medal of Honor will be funded by the Department of Transportation, or by the public through a donation check-off when they register their vehicles, apply for a drivers license, or pay their taxes. All moneys donated in these provisions shall be deposited into the newly created "Missouri Medal of Honor Recipients Fund". This bill designates a portion of State Highway T from

			one-half mile west of Laretto Ridge Drive to Decker Road in the town of Labadie in Franklin County as the "Medal of Honor PVT George Phillips Memorial Highway".
227.497	HB 905	Referred to Rules- Legislative Oversight	Establishes the "US Army Sergeant Hugh C Dunn Memorial Highway" in Macon County
227.498	HB 911	Referred to Rules- Legislative Oversight	Designates the "US Navy SEAL Scotty Wirtz Memorial Highway" in Lake St. Louis
227.499	HB 930	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "MSgt. Carl Cosper Jr Memorial Highway" in Barry County
227.494	HB 950	Second Read	Designates the "Rep. Rebecca Roeber Memorial Highway" in Morgan County
227.474	HB 1029	Referred to Transportation	Establishes the "Deputy Sheriff Casey L Shoemate Memorial Highway" on a portion of Highway 54 in Miller County
227.774	HB 1111	Referred to Transportation	Designates two memorial highways in St. Charles County. This bill designates a part of State Highway 94 from State Highway TT to State Highway F in St. Charles County as the "George Washington Highway" and a part of State Highway F from State Highway 94 continuing west to Femme Osage Creek Road in St. Charles County as the "Danial Boone Highway".
227.777	HB 1205	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "US Navy FA Paul Akers Jr Memorial Bridge" in Pulaski County
227.450	HB 1217	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "SPC Justin Blake Carter Memorial Highway" in Wright County
227.776	HB 1230 & HB 1259	Referred to Transportation	Establishes the "Rush Limbaugh Memorial Highway" in Cape Girardeau County
227.803	HB 1238	Referred to Transportation	Modifies the "Police Officer Christopher Ryan Morton Memorial Highway" in Henry County

227.778	HB 1278	Second Read	Designates the "Stars and Stripes Highway" in Stoddard County
227.463	HB 1289	Referred to Transportation	This bill designates specified highways as "Purple Heart Trails" that honor military veterans who have received purple heart medals. The sections to be named are: (1) The portion of Interstate 29 from its intersection of Interstate 70/U.S. State Highway 71/40 in Jackson County north to the bridge crossing over Nishnabotna River in Atchison County, except for those portions of Interstate 29 previously designated as of August 28, 2021; (2) The portion of Interstate 55 from State Highway O in Pemiscot County to U.S. Highway 40 in St. Louis City, except for those portions of Interstate 57 previously designated as of August 28, 2021; (3) The portion of Interstate 57 from the Missouri/Illinois state line in Mississippi County continuing south to U.S. State Highway 60/State Highway AA in Scott County; and (4) The portion of Interstate 64 from Interstate 70 from the city of Wentzville in St. Louis City, except for those portions of Interstate 64/US40/US61 previously designated as of August 28, 2021. The cost of signage shall be paid by private donation.
227.779	HB 1306	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "Police Officer Michael V Langsdorf Memorial Bridge" in St. Louis County
227.780, 227.781, 227.782, 227.783	HB 1319	Referred to Transportation	This bill designates that portion of State Highway 163 from Stadium Boulevard/State Highway 740 continuing south to Mick Deaver Drive in Boone County as the "PFC Dale Raymond Jackson Memorial Highway". The bill also designates that portion of State Highway 163 from Mick Deaver Drive to Old Route K in Boone County as the "Corporal Steven Lee Irvin Memorial Highway". The bill also designates that portion of State Highway 163 from Old Route K to Green Meadows Drive in Boone County as the "CPL Daniel Joseph Heibel Memorial Highway". The bill also designates that portion of State Highway 163 from Green Meadows Drive to Nifong in Boone County to "LCPL Larry Harold Coleman Memorial Highway". The Department of Transportation shall erect and maintain appropriate signs, with the costs paid by private donations.
227.784	HB 1355	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "VFW Post 2025 Bridge" in Phelps County
227.787	HB 1363	Referred to the Special Committee on Criminal Justice	Designates the "David Dorn Memorial Highway" in the city of St. Louis

227.788	HB 1367	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "Police Surgeon James F Cooper MD Memorial Bridge" in St. Louis City
227.785	HB 1413	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "Veterans Memorial Bridge" in Ripley County
227.789	HB 1437	Referred to Transportation	Designates the "Billy Ray- Cousin Carl - Anderson Memorial Highway" in Scott County
227.485	HB 2543 (2020)		Establishes the "Deputy Sheriff Aaron P Roberts Memorial Highway" in Greene County.