# **JOURNAL OF THE HOUSE**

#### VETO SESSION

Second Regular Session, 92nd GENERAL ASSEMBLY

SECOND DAY, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2004

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Speaker Hanaway in the Chair.

Prayer by Representative Ronnie Miller.

Lord, let us take this special time to say Thank You for all the Alphas and Omegas.

Thank You for the new beginnings for many. I know You will be there for us as we look to You for advice.

Thank You for our families and extended families that are affected on a daily basis while we serve the people of the great State of Missouri.

Thank You for the honor of serving in these hallowed halls.

Now prepare us as our Omega in the Legislature nears. Help us to be prepared for life's final Omega.

Forgive us when we fail You.

In Jesus' name. Amen.

The Pledge of Allegiance to the flag was recited.

The Speaker appointed the following to act as Honorary Pages for the Day, to serve without compensation: Elizabeth Dochterman, Craig Baker, Greg Whiston, Phillip Handley, Anthony Clark, Miles DeCoster and Andrew Eisenbeiss.

The Journal of the first day was approved as printed by the following vote:

AYES: 139

Abel	Angst	Baker
Bearden	Behnen	Bivins
Bringer	Brooks	Brown
Byrd	Campbell	Cooper 120
Crawford	Crowell	Cunningham 145
Darrough	Davis 122	Davis 19
Dethrow	Dixon	Donnelly
Emery	Engler	Ervin

Barnitz Bean Black Bland Bruns Burnett Cooper 155 Corcoran Cunningham 86 Curls Deeken Dempsey Dusenberg El-Amin Fares George

## 13 *Journal of the House*

Goodman	Graham	Green	Guest	Harris 110	
Harris 23	Haywood	Henke	Hilgemann	Hobbs	
Hoskins	Hubbard	Hunter	Icet	Jackson	
Jetton	Johnson 47	Johnson 61	Johnson 90	Jones	
Kelly 144	Kelly 36	King	Kingery	Kratky	
Kuessner	Lager	Lembke	Levota	Liese	
Lipke	Lowe	Luetkemeyer	May	Mayer	
McKenna	Meadows	Meiners	Miller	Moore	
Morris	Munzlinger	Myers	Nieves	Page	
Parker	Pearce	Phillips	Pratt	Purgason	
Quinn	Ransdall	Rector	Richard	Roark	
Ruestman	Rupp	Salva	Sander	Schaaf	
Schlottach	Schneider	Schoemehl	Seigfreid	Selby	
Self	Shoemaker	Shoemyer	Smith 118	Smith 14	
Spreng	Stefanick	Stevenson	Sutherland	Taylor	
Thompson	Threlkeld	Townley	Viebrock	Villa	
Vogt	Walker	Wallace	Walsh	Walton	
Ward	Wasson	Whorton	Wildberger	Willoughby	
Wilson 119	Wilson 130	Witte	Wood	Wright	
Yaeger	Yates	Young	Madam Speaker		
NOES: 001					
Sager					
PRESENT: 000					
ABSENT WITH LEAVE: 021					

Avery	Bishop	Bough	Boykins	Carnahan
Daus	Dougherty	Fraser	Holand	Jolly
Lawson	Marsh	Muckler	Portwood	Skaggs
St. Onge	Swinger	Wagner	Wilson 25	Wilson 42
Zweifel				

VACANCIES: 002

## SPECIAL RECOGNITION

Shandi Finnessey, a resident of Florissant, Missouri, was introduced by Speaker Hanaway and presented a resolution recognizing her coronation as Miss USA 2004.

Miss Finnessey addressed the House.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

On motion of Representative Crowell, the Veto Session of the Ninety-second General Assembly, Second Regular Session, adjourned sine die pursuant to the Constitution.

CATHERINE L. HANAWAY Speaker of the House

STEPHEN S. DAVIS Chief Clerk of the House