HB 285 -- Southwest Missouri State University

Sponsor: Marsh

This bill renames Southwest Missouri State University as Missouri State University and changes the number of its board of governors from eight to 10 members with one being a nonvoting student. There cannot be more than one voting board member per congressional district, and no more than five voting members can belong to the same political party. The name change does not authorize the establishment of new degree programs.