SECOND REGULAR SESSION HOUSE BILL NO. 1325

93RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY REPRESENTATIVES COOPER (155) (Sponsor), JONES, SCHAD, POLLOCK AND SELF (Co-sponsors).

Read 1st time January 11, 2006 and copies ordered printed.

STEPHEN S. DAVIS, Chief Clerk

4265L.01I

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.705, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof one new section relating to circuit courts.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the state of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Section 478.705, RSMo, is repealed and one new section enacted in lieu 2 thereof, to be known as section 478.705, to read as follows:

478.705. 1. There shall be [two] **three** circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one [and], two, **and three**.

4 2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in

5 division one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a judge for division three

6 and notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, RSMo, that judge shall serve until

7 January 1, 2011. A judge for division three shall be elected in 2010.

✓