HB 1940 -- JOINT COMMITTEE ON MISSOURI DIVISION OF WORKER'S COMPENSATION

SPONSOR: May

This bill establishes the Joint Committee on Missouri Division of Workers' Compensation composed of seven members from the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House and Minority Floor Leader of the House of Representatives, with no more than four members from one party, and seven members of the Senate appointed by the President Pro Tem and Minority Floor Leader of the Senate, with no more than four members from one party. Each member's appointment will be for the member's term of office or until a successor is appointed when a member's term has expired. A majority of the committee will constitute a quorum but the concurrence of a majority of the members is required for the determination of any matter within the committee's duties, which are specified in the bill.

The provisions of this bill will expire on January 30, 2021.