HJR 70 -- CONSERVATION COMMISSION

SPONSOR: Houghton

Currently, the Conservation Commission is made up of four members. Upon voter approval, this proposed constitutional amendment increases the membership to eight and requires members to be appointed from each of the eight conservation regions as such regions have been designated as of December 1, 2011. No more than four members can serve from the same political party and a member may serve on the commission no more than one term in 12 years.

This bill is the same as SJR 19 (2018).