HB 1237 -- CONVEYANCE OF STATE PROPERTY (Fitzwater)

COMMITTEE OF ORIGIN: Standing Committee on Corrections and Public Institutions

This bill authorizes the conveyance of specified state property and provides the legal description for each property.

The Governor is authorized to sell, transfer, grant, convey, remise, release, and forever quitclaim all of Missouri's interest in specified real property located in:

- 1) The City of Rolla, in Phelps County, to Edgewood Investments;
- 2) The City of Kirksville, in Adair County;
- 3) Macon County;
- 4) The City of Fulton, in Callaway County;
- 5) The City of St. Louis;

6) Pike County to the State Highways and Transportation Commission;

7) Kansas City, Wyandotte County, Missouri, described as a Pump House;

8) The City of Moberly, Randolph County, Missouri;

9) Cole County;

10) Oregon County; and

11) St. Francois County.

This bill authorizes the Department of Natural Resources to convey land located in Iron County to the State Highways and Transportation Commission. The land to be conveyed is described in the bill.