HB 1625 -- SCHOOL DISTRICT SUBDISTRICTS

SPONSOR: Gray

This bill requires the Board of Election Commissioners of St. Louis County to establish seven subdistricts for any school district in St. Louis County that is within, or adjoining another school district that is within, a street light maintenance district with a population less than 3,000. The subdistricts will be established for the purpose of electing school district directors. The bill specifies how the subdistrict boundaries will be drawn.

This bill is similar to HB 1979 (2018) and HB 413 (2019).