HB 1741 -- LAW ENFORCEMENT TERRORIST PREVENTION

SPONSOR: Hicks

This bill establishes within the Department of Public Safety a "Law Enforcement Terrorism Prevention Activity Commission", consisting of 18 sheriffs and 18 chiefs of police representing the nine regions of the state. The commission shall make recommendations on spending the discretionary portion of grants the state receives from the United States Department of Homeland Security.

This bill is the same as HB 1255 (2019).