HCB 11 -- MEMORIAL HIGHWAYS

SPONSOR: Ruth

This bill designates a portion of State Highway 13 from County Road NE 1000 south to County Road NE 800 in St. Clair County as the "J.D. Stehwein Memorial Highway" (Section 227.470).

The bill establishes a part of U.S. Highway 54 from State Highway 87 to State Highway 52 in Miller County as the "Deputy Sheriff Casey L. Shoemate Memorial Highway" (Section 227.474).

The bill designates the "Chief of Police Ferman R Raines Memorial Highway" on a portion of State Highway 17 in Pulaski County (Section 227.475).

The bill designates a portion of State Highway 9 from Nodaway Street to Park College Entrance Drive in Platte County as the "Bill Grigsby Memorial Highway" (Section 227.476).

The bill designates a portion of U.S. Business 71 Highway in McDonald County as the "Army PFC Christopher Lee Marion Memorial Highway" (Section 227.477, RSMo).

The bill designates a portion of U.S. State Highway 160 from West BYP to County Road 115 in Greene County as the "Otis E Moore Memorial Highway" (Section 227.478).

The bill designates a portion of State Highway D from the intersection with State Highway 84 continuing north to County Road 321 in Pemiscot County as the "Duane S Michie Memorial Highway" (Section 227.479).

The bill designates the bridge on State Highway 13 crossing the Osage River in the city of Osceola as the "NASA Scientist Dr Charles T Bourland Memorial Bridge" (Section 227.480).

The bill establishes a part of U.S. Highway 36 from the intersection of U.S. Highway 61 continuing west to Shinn Lane in Marion County as the "George Poage Memorial Highway" (Section 227.482).

The bill establishes a part of U.S. Highway 36 from the Illinois/Missouri state line to the intersection of U.S. Highway 61 in Marion County as the "Mark Twain Memorial Highway" (Section 227.483).

The Department of Transportation shall erect and maintain appropriate signs for designation, the costs of signs shall be paid

by private donations.