HJR 108 -- MISSOURI CONSERVATION COMMISSION

SPONSOR: Dinkins

Currently, the Missouri Conservation Commission is made up of four members appointed by the Governor. Upon voter approval, this resolution would increase the membership on the commission to nine nonpartisan members, one elected from each of the current Missouri Department of Conservation regions and one appointed by the Governor. The eight elected members are to be elected at the general election in November 2022 and serve for the term set in the resolution.