HB 1365 -- REGIONAL CONVENTION AND VISITORS COMMISSION

SPONSOR: DeGroot

Currently, the Regional Convention and Visitors Commission consists of 11 members, 5 appointed by the City of St.Louis Chief Executive and 6 appointed by the Chief Executive of St. Louis County. This bill would change the appointments so that the composition of the Commission is closely in proportion to the respective financial contributions of the city and county as possible.