HB 1366 -- REGIONAL CULTURAL AND PERFORMING ARTS DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

SPONSOR: DeGroot

Currently, the Regional Cultural and Performing Arts Development Commission consists of 15 members, 7 appointed by the City of St.Louis Chief Executive and 8 appointed by the Chief Executive of St. Louis County. This bill would change the appointments so that the composition of the Commission is as close to being in proportion of the respective populations of the city and county as possible.