HCS SCR 7 -- AMERICA 250 MISSOURI COMMISSION

This resolution creates "The America 250 Missouri Commission". The principal purpose of the Commission shall be to plan, promote, and implement public celebrations and commemorations of the 250th Anniversary of the Declaration of Independence and the 250th Anniversary of the United States of America.

The membership of the Commission shall consist of 15 members, including, but not limited to: two members appointed by the President Pro Tem of the Senate, two members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, six members appointed by the Governor, and two members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor.

The Commission shall terminate by either a majority vote by the membership to terminate or by December 31, 2027, whichever occurs first.