SECOND REGULAR SESSION

HOUSE BILL NO. 2600

102ND GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY REPRESENTATIVE VOSS.

5323H.01I

4

DANA RADEMAN MILLER, Chief Clerk

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.710, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof one new section relating to circuit judges in the thirty-second judicial circuit.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the state of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Section 478.710, RSMo, is repealed and one new section enacted in lieu 2 thereof, to be known as section 478.710, to read as follows:

478.710. 1. There shall be [two] three circuit judges in the thirty-second judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Perry, Bollinger, and Cape Girardeau. These judges shall sit in [two] three divisions numbered one [and], two, and three.

2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1982. The circuit judge in 5 division one shall be elected in 1984. The governor shall appoint a circuit judge for 6 division three and that circuit judge shall serve until January 1, 2029. A circuit judge 7 for division three shall be elected in 2028.