HB 1747 -- PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

SPONSOR: Haffner

Currently, the Public Service Commission consists of five members appointed by the Governor, with advice and consent of the Senate. The bill increases the number of members to seven, with not more than one from each Congressional district. In addition, at least three of the members must be actively engaged in production agriculture, as defined in the bill.

This bill is similar to HB 1044 (2023).