HCS HB 2797 -- DESIGNATIONS ON HIGHWAYS AND BRIDGES (Buchheit-Courtway)

COMMITTEE OF ORIGIN: Standing Committee on Transportation Infrastructure

This bill relates to State designations marked by the Department of Transportation. The bill:

- (1) Designates the "Dr. Dan Brown Memorial Highway" in Phelps County (Section 227.839, RSMo)
- (2) Designates the "Police Chief Mason Griffith Memorial Highway" in Gasconade County (Section 227.841);
- (3) Designates the "Sheriff John Harlow Memorial Highway" in Barton County (Section 227.842);
- (4) Designates the "Sheriff Roy Patterson Memorial Highway" in Barton County (Section 227.843);
- (5) Designates the "Constable W Earl Gowdy Memorial Highway" in the city of Liberal in Barton County (Section 227.844);
- (6) Designates the "Sheriff Charles LaRew Memorial Highway" in Cedar County (Section 227.845);
- (7) Designates the "LT Deputy William Harville Memorial Highway" in Cedar County (Section 227.846);
- (8) Designates "Sheriff John Payntor Memorial Highway" in Cedar County (Section 227.847);
- (9) Designates the "Patrolman E.O. Bray Memorial Bridge" in the City of Carthage in Jasper County (Section 227.848);
- (10) Designates the "City Marshal Leonard S Rich Memorial Bridge" in Webb City in Jasper County (Section 227.849);
- (11) Designates the "SGT Scott Arner Memorial Highway" in Webb City in Jasper County (Section 227.851);
- (12) Designates "City Marshal Melvin Stiles Memorial Highway" in the City of Oronogo in Jasper County (Section 227.852);
- (13) Designates the "POW/MIA SSG Paul Hasenbeck Memorial Highway" in Osage County (Section 227.854);

- (14) Designates the "US Army SPC4 James W Cahall Memorial Bridge" in Audrain County (Section 227.856);
- (15) Designates the "SP4 Forrest P Dickey Memorial Highway" in Ray County (Section 227.861);
- (16) Designates the "CW2 Rusten Smith Memorial Highway" in Phelps County (Section 227.863);
- (17) Designates the "SGT Norbert Overkamp Jr Memorial Highway" in Montgomery County (Section 227.864);
- (18) Designates the "POW/MIA Thomas Hunt Memorial Bridge" in Shannon County (Sections 227.865); and
- (19) Designates the "Patrolman Lane A Burns Memorial Highway" in St. François County (Section 227.867).

The Department of Transportation will erect and maintain appropriate signs designating such highways and bridges, with the costs to be paid by the Department of Transportation.

The bill also:

- (1) Designates the "Dillard Family Highway" in Dent County (Section 227.869);
- (2) Designates the "Gunnery Sergeant Kenneth D Warren Memorial Highway" in Lincoln and Pike Counties (Section 227.871); and
- (3) Designates the "Cotton Fitzsimmons Memorial Highway" in Pike County (Section 227.872).

The Department of Transportation will erect and maintain appropriate signs designating such highways, with the costs to be paid by private donations.