HB 2832 -- MEMBERS OF PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

SPONSOR: Haffner

Currently, the Public Service Commission consists of five members appointed by the Governor, with advice and consent of the Senate. The bill increases the number of members to seven, with not more than one from each Congressional district. In addition, at least one member must have experience in finance, one member must have experience in the utility sector, and two members must have been engaged in farming.

This bill is similar to HB 1747 (2024) and HB 1044 (2023).