House Amendment NO
Offered By
AMEND House Committee Substitute for Senate Substitute for Senate Bill No. 218, Page 16, Section 478.690, Line 7, by inserting after said section and line the following:
"478.700. 1. There shall be [two] three circuit judges in the twenty-fifth judicial circuit
consisting of the counties of Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Texas. These judges shall sit in divisions
numbered one [and], two, and three.
2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division
one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a circuit judge for division three and that
circuit judge shall serve until January 1, 2029. A circuit judge for division three shall be elected in
<u>2028.</u>
478.705. 1. There shall be three circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting
of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in
divisions numbered one, two, and three.
2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division
one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a judge for division three and
notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, that judge shall serve until January 1, 2021. A
judge for division three shall be elected in 2020.
3. There shall be one additional associate circuit judge in Miller County. This associate
circuit judge shall not be included in the statutory formula for authorizing additional associate
circuit judges per county as provided under section 478.320. The governor shall appoint such judge,
and that judge shall serve until January 1, 2029. An associate circuit judge shall be elected in
<u>2028.</u> "; and
Further amend said bill by amending the title, enacting clause, and intersectional references
accordingly.
Action Taken Date
Action Taken Date