House ______ Amendment NO.____

1	AMEND House Committee Substitute for House Bill No. 1259, Page 3, Section 143.341, Line 18,
2	by inserting after said section and line the following:
3	
4	"478.700. 1. There shall be [two] three circuit judges in the twenty-fifth judicial circuit
5	consisting of the counties of Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Texas. These judges shall sit in divisions
6	numbered one [and], two, and three.
7	2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division one shall
8	be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a circuit judge for division three and that circuit
9	judge shall serve until January 1, 2029. A circuit judge for division three shall be elected in 2028.
10	478.705. 1. There shall be three circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting
11	of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in
12	divisions numbered one, two, and three.
13	2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division
14	one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a judge for division three and
15	notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, that judge shall serve until January 1, 2021. A
16	judge for division three shall be elected in 2020.
17	3. There shall be one additional associate circuit judge in Miller County. This associate
18	circuit judge shall not be included in the statutory formula for authorizing additional associate
19	circuit judges per county as provided under section 478.320. The governor shall appoint such judge,
20	and that judge shall serve until January 1, 2029. An associate circuit judge shall be elected in
21	<u>2028.</u> "; and
22	
23	Further amend said bill by amending the title, enacting clause, and intersectional references
24	accordingly.

Offered By