FIRST REGULAR SESSION

HOUSE BILL NO. 108

103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY REPRESENTATIVE VERNETTI.

0598H.01I

4

DANA RADEMAN MILLER, Chief Clerk

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.705, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof one new section relating to circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the state of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Section 478.705, RSMo, is repealed and one new section enacted in lieu 2 thereof, to be known as section 478.705, to read as follows:

478.705. 1. There shall be [three] four circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one, two, [and] three, and four.

- 2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in 5 division one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a judge for division three 6 and notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, that judge shall serve until January 1,
- 7 2021. A judge for division three shall be elected in 2020. The governor shall appoint a
- 8 circuit judge for division four and that circuit judge shall serve until January 1, 2027. A
- 9 circuit judge for division four shall be elected in 2026.