HJR 90 -- CONSERVATION COMMISSION

SPONSOR: Harbison

Currently, the Missouri Conservation Commission is made up of four members appointed by the Governor. Upon voter approval, this Constitutional amendment would increase the membership on the Commission to eight nonpartisan members, one from each of the current Missouri Congressional districts, to be elected on the state's general election day, as specified in the resolution.

This bill is similar to HJR 107 (2022).